top of page

SHADOW


I had walked in the shadows of a man who had

Spoken Word and walked the line of Faith

A man who loved wholeheartedly and with no end

Myself …

Our daughters …

The extent of family

And the many that God allowed him to

Teach …

Preach …

And pull away from the grasp of spiritual death

But I wasn’t a darkened shadow that solely lay at the man’s feet

Or a follower without his or His recognition

I was his wife and mother of his children

I was, without personal knowledge, his apprentice and gracious host

The one he loved till his days end

The proudly chosen who loved and continues to love

I am a shadow of my former self

Chosen to stand in the space that once occupied a man of honor

A woman who strode through dessert

Where tears drenched my thirst

One whom walked miles

To see days transform into weeks and months

Heartbroken with too many questions that, at one time, bound

I am shadowed by many

Who only stood to see and left when all saw the unexpected

They that took my hand and pulled it down

He that crumbled to a woman’s height

She that wanted me to fall in shattered grace

I shadow the One that led me here

He that gives me Proverbial wisdom

A Father who inspires a Psalmist song

A Teacher that called me His disciple

The Comforter that gives me strength to lead through shadows of death

I am a risen queen that follows her King

I am one who tore in pieces and was sown into peace

I am a Lady and Woman of Virtue

One to stand and speak

One to say and listen

One to smile and cry

One to know and learn

One show and see

Yes, I was once a shadow

Who is now elegance of shadows that stand behind

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
bottom of page