top of page

PEACE


This morning as I bathed

I prayed and tears streamed down

I admit,

I miss my son

I miss him more now than I did the first time he left for college

And yet, I feel peace

I may not understand what

I may not understand why

I do understand that I simply trust in my God

Knowing all is good

For all I feel is peace

As first a thought pulled through

But that’s not me

I know myself well enough to know that it's lie

A second thought pulled through

And I knew, that wasn’t me

It’s not bad to speak with someone

But it is bad to speak negative

And allow the one to take charge when he has no place in this place

I entered my husband’s space and claimed an embrace

I sat with my little one and listened as he asked, why are you crying

My only answer was, I don’t know

That embrace, the small question and a few minutes of play

Brought peace

Sitting in the living room in silence

Listening to the sound my home makes

The steps my boy takes

How the world outside moves its course

I find peace

I read the Word

Listen to myself pronounce what I need to hear

Allow it to penetrate

I cry a bit more

Allow each tears to cleanse my face

Reach down and ease whatever may bother me

I begin to worship and find peace

I would usually want to hear the TV

Or would want to listen to the sound of music

And yet, silence is enough

Don’t know why

And don’t care to know

For I have peace

Now I find myself writing

Describing the beginning of my day

How different it is compared to other days

Different compared to other Sundays

Some of my Sundays are filled with glorious noise

Some Sundays are complete with friends

Some other Sunday are taken to watch a movie

A few Sundays are embraced by whatever else

This Sunday

Today

It’s filled with silence

A peace filled silence

Yes, I hear a few outward sounds

Yes, I hear my thoughts

And I may hear other things that will not allow complete silence

But, that’s okay

For I have peace

His peace

And that peace is enough

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
bottom of page